2017-2018 Division Champions, News (Manitoulin Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
2017-2018 Division Champions
Submitted By Tamey McAllister on Monday, March 26, 2018
2017-2018 Play-offs Wrap up 

Congratulations to all teams who participated in the 2017-2018 season.  The year wrapped up with some good close series, some pushing to 5 games, resulting in the following Championship Winners :

Novice A 

Mindemoya Thunder

Novice B

Gore Bay Bruins

Atom A

M'Chigeeng Thunderbirds

Atom B

Mindemoya Thunder

Peewee A

Mindemoya Thunder

Peewee B

Gore Bay Bruins


Wikwemikong Hawks


Gore Bay Bruins

Thank you to all the players, parents, coaches, volunteers and executives for yet another successful year of hockey on Manitoulin Island.

This article has been viewed 2728 times.
View AllOur Sponsors
  • Breakaway Sports
  • Manitoulin Meat Boss
  • Buie`s Grocery
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 05
    Congratulations to Rob Dearing on being selected as the recipient of the NOHA Ken Neeb award.
  • 10
    Unfortunately MMHA has decided to cancel the remainder of our hockey season.
  • 13
    Due to the new Lock down protocols by our Provincial Government, MMHA is still committed to providing a hockey season to our players.
  • 09
    Our season will begin on Friday Nov 13/20.   Please ensure all Covid protocols are being followed.  
  • 28
    Hello Parents & Players, The way hockey will look as we return to the ice will different.The MMHA and the community hockey associations, in trying to determine what sort of hockey and season we can offer, needs your help.
  • 25
    Manitoulin Minors AGM will be tonight (Aug 25/20) at 7:00 at the Mindemoya Curling club.
  • 17
    MMHA has asked all associations to have their Annual General Meetings done by Aug 6/2020.  Manitoulin Minor will then follow with our AGM. MMHA will provide more details for our AGM in the next few weeks.
  • 11
    On behalf of the Manitoulin Minor Hockey Association , I would like to extend a thank you to all involved in hockey this season. 
Printed from manitoulinminorhockey.ca on Sunday, April 18, 2021 at 8:23 PM